Doha College

Mobile Toggle

Breadcrumb

Sticky CTA buttons

Term Dates

Term Dates 2023- 2024

Autumn Term 2023
Tuesday 22 August Term commences
Sunday 22 to Thursday 26 October Half term
Thursday 14 December Last day of school
Sunday 17 December - Monday 1 January Winter break (incl Qatar National Day)
Spring Term 2024
Tuesday 2 January Term commences
Sunday 11 February – Thursday 15 February National Sports Day and Half Term
Sunday 31 March Easter holiday
Thursday 4 April Last day of school
Sunday 7 to Thursday 18 April * Eid Al Fitr and Spring break
Summer Term 2024
Sunday 21 April Term commences
Thursday 13 June Last day of school
Sunday 16 – Tuesday 18 June ** Eid Al Adha and Summer break

-----------------------------------------------------

*Dates may be subject to change in line with official holidays in Qatar or MoE
**Examinations which take place during Eid Al Adha break will be covered by Leadership Group

Term Dates 2024- 2025

Autumn Term 2024
Thursday 10 and Thursday 15 August A Level Results (CIE and Pearsons)
Tuesday 13 and Thursday 15 August (i)GCSE Results (CIE and Pearsons)
Sunday 1 September Term Commences
Sunday 27 to Thursday 31 October Half-Term

Tuesday 17 December

Last Day of term

Wednesday 18 December to Sunday 5 January (incl)

Winter break and National Day

Spring Term 2025

Monday 6 January

Term Commences

Sunday 9 February – Thursday 13 February

Half-Term and National Sports Day        

Thursday 27 March  

Last day of term

Sunday 30 March to Thursday 10 April *

Spring break and Eid Al Fitr

Summer Term 2025

Sunday 13 April

Term commences

Sunday 20 March

Easter Sunday holiday

Thursday 5 to Thursday 12 June (incl)*

Eid Al Adha*

Thursday 3 July        

Last day of term

-----------------------------------------------------

*Dates may be subject to change in line with official holidays in Qatar or MoE
**Examinations which take place during Eid Al Adha break will be covered by Leadership Group